Cosy Corner

I liked the warmth and cosiness of this corner, a street or 2 away from ours (though ours is not pretty like this is!).
I had a couple of hours looking after Tiago this morning. I've not seen him for a couple of weeks as they've been in Italy - so much change in him!
Home and Nate had earned himself a treat after going into school nappy-free and doing well despite really being unhappy about it all. He's nappy-free everywhere except school, there seems to be some fear there, I don't know why... Anyway, he did well and got a matchbox car to celebrate! We spent the afternoon making Hama bead hearts whilst listening to this track. Early evening we went out to print photos for Asha to send to Mamilie as cards and to print a family photo for Nate to take to school for a show and tell of everyone's home life. We met Danny at Nude after his tennis. It feels so late so early now thanks to early sunset!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Kind Elena - she sent me home with lasagne for our friends.
2) Nate overcoming his fear, and his teachers being patient and kind. 
3) Listening to a great podcast on the bus to and from Tiago's - looking at our patterns of behaviour. 

4) My sister in law, Deb, joining Blip!! DebKH1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.