momcat1

By momcat1

Not coming out!

There are days when you just can't get a good bird photo in the allotted timeframe. This  was one of those days. I have badly focused chickadees, too dark cardinals and a grumpy looking Carolina Wren who simply refused to sit still long enough when he wasn't behind a branch for me to get an in focus photo. 
A Tennessee  warbler was back briefly in the apples bugging happily . And stayed just long enough for an ID but not long enough for me to grab the camera and get back out the door. Hope this time it actually leaves for the South and warmer climes. It's NOVEMBER bird! You need to leave ! 

In a flush of relief over  the results of the recent elections ( which I pray will actually be accepted soon  because I really don't want to have to go looking for property in Denmark - I'm too old to become an expat) I broke down and bought a NIKON 850. Which is on backorder. Which is fine. I love my D90 but it needs work and the promise of better photos in low light finally got to me. I have too many lenses to go for a mirrorless and though you can get an adapter it sounds like you lose some of the benefits of the mirrorless  cameras when you do that. So , it will be like getting a surprise present when it does get here. And maybe I will have figured out how to use it by this time next year and my cardinal shots won't be so dark ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.