Cygnus

By Cygnus

Fern

This beautiful fern is what caught my eye in a photo of the rushing Crawford’s Burn.

I had a walk with my pal Rosie and we stopped for coffee before driving home. The ground was so churned-up muddy that I hung my leg over the edge of a picnic bench to keep my foot out of the goo. Lo! A robin perched on the toe of my boot! Rosie and I were tickled pink, but I was afraid to search in my bag for my phone to take a photo as I was afraid to chase the robin away. So we just watched it, mesmerised by its little black eyes.

In other news today, we got a new chest freezer. It’s a lot bigger than we expected (even though we’d measured out the space in the garage for it). No1 peanut reckons we’re all set for the apocalypse now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.