Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Luna's Diary

I have been here nearly a week now - I think I have just about got my paws under the table - this is what I think of them....

Tall Male - he wears a lot of Lycra - not sure if he thinks it looks good, but thankfully he didn't wear it at the park this morning.

Younger Female - I like her, although she does watch a lot of something called Friends on the tele - I know the bloomin' script myself already!

Younger Male - I have only met him by  "FaceTime" (not sure why it's called that as most of the time all I could see was someone's finger and a lot of the ceiling) because of something called "bloody lockdown". 

Bloody Boris and Bloody Trump - I don't know who these people are yet but they certainly come up a lot in conversation.

Older Female - she seems to be my primary mug caregiver. She appears to have an unhealthy cheese addiction and I have sussed that she thinks it's the answer to all life's problems; I'll go along with that I think. She does  spend a lot of time in that little room tapping on a keyboard and muttering about "bloody furlough"... Now, I love a furry squirrel, a furry rabbit, especially a furry cat and maybe even a furry chihuahua but I don't know what a furlough is. I think it is someone called Rishi's pet. 

A sausage sandwich just miraculously appeared so I think I might just stay here - they seem like a right bunch of mug punters, and I have four paws to wrap them round. 

Be safe every one, and watch out for something called "bloody covid".

Luna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.