A day of...

...tidying and organising the house.

I’ve had my head buried in work almost 24/7 for the last few months...some of my household tasks were slipping so today was the day.

I still have a load to do for work but the things piling up in the house that were needing my attention were clouding my head. Feel much better for minimal laptop interaction today and a tidier home.

Wee Es has been helping me a bit too with the work stuff so MrR and I helped her today by tidying her room for her while she was at work. A wee surprise for her coming home.

The Rooster is very good at tidying and organising when he puts his mind to it so set him the challenge of doing his room while we did Es’s to see who could do the better job. Worked a treat that wee bit of psychology he did a grand job and saves me having to do it tomorrow.

Grateful for a day of tidying and organising the house...a change is as good as a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.