Morning drive with a camera

A lovely start to the day and pleased to be out to meet with two Cats Protection colleagues to hand over a box of Christmas goodies purchased by our treasurer. They are heading to a small village near Bunessan where she lives and where they hope to spot a feral cat to check him out.

Along the way two young deer stood and peered at me not in the least bothered and on the return trip I stopped to look at the woolly pigs, I know nothing about them and will check it out for another day. They do look cute and had to search for extras to show you more.

I had the compact for quick photos and also the Fuji to play with the wide angle lens. I hope we have more days like this in order to get outside with W.A. I need to do some reading but did enjoy a zoom meeting organised by weeflecky and snapper last week. During the meeting we watched a very good video by Mark Denny
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=maXy3S8l-aw&feature=emb_logo although I need to watch it again.

I was home by 10.30 to cook the Sunday treat of blackcurrant drop scones accompanied with maple syrup and a coffee or two. (Gf and decaf).

Woolly pig from wiki, I hope this is the correct breed.
The Mangalica is a Hungarian breed of domestic pig. It was developed in the mid-19th century by crossbreeding Hungarian breeds. The Mangalica pig grows a thick, curly coat of hair and apparently is very tasty to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.