Day 237 Rainy day

Today has been so grey and miserable that we've resorted to watching Christmas films as Mr MC embarks on the second day of his special diet.  I'm afraid that all I've been able to come up with is a phone shot of one of the houses opposite us, through a rain spattered window.  As I reach day 237 of my pandemic journal, I must admit that sometimes I am quite challenged to find something to blip each and every day.  As someone who formerly only posted 3-4 times a week I am full of admiration for those of you who have posted an entry every single day for some years.
This afternoon our lovely neighbours who celebrate Diwali offered us some of the special food that they'd prepared.  Sadly we had to decline as it's no-no for Mr MC this weekend and I didn't feel that I could be cruel enough to scoff in front of him.  Indian food is just about our favourite cuisine and we reminisced about the times we had actually been to Diwali celebrations in years gone by, with friends made via daughter #2's school.  Our neighbours have promised to drop in some sweetmeats which will keep until after Mr MC's 'procedure' tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.