Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A bit of sparkles

Since my iMac will be gone for at least two weeks I'll be doing most blipps via the app because my iPhone and iBook is no longer in synk and the old mac is beyond slow. It works and I'm really grateful but working on it is like watching paint dry. It's 7 years now so it has an excuse. :)
I found an English proverb in the dictionary that I thought was nice: the wish is father to the thought. The meaning is that we believe a thing because we wish it to be true.
I've sent out more requests for a place to do practice and got yet another positive answer. I get the final answer at the end of this week but I leaned my lesson and I'm not thinking that I'll get it just because of a positive response. I'm done believing things to be more positive then they are just because I wish for it, hence the proverb.
But, that doesn't stop me from believing in everyday magic and giving the tulips some sparkles! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.