Questions.....

Goose 1 "What are we looking at?"

Goose 2 "Darned if I know".

Goose 3 "I know but I'm not telling".

Goose 4-10 "There's nothing there".

Goose 3 "None of you are any fun to be with."

Extra today is a screenshot of today's NASA space launch of four astronauts to the International Space Station.  I truly admire anyone who can sit on a few thousand pounds of highly volatile rocket fuel, while contemplating a 19.000+ km/hr trip roughly a couple of hundred miles straight up into nowhere without needing fresh underwear and a stiff drink.  Heroes all.  

I remember visiting the Smithsonian Air & Space Museum a few years ago and seeing the Spirit of St. Louis.  It looked as though it was made out of paper and would crumple in a stiff wind.  How Charles Lindbergh flew that across the Atlantic Ocean I'll never know.  Another hero.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.