Time

My step-mom tought that I could take my dad's clock, so I took it for a while atleast. I am not sure though, if my brother would have wanted it.

Me and hubby visited in dad's room in dementia ward today and collected some items from there. A wheelchair and walking aid and few other things should be taken back to the city disabled loan centre. I took some photos, the clock too. And we had ladders to climb down crystal lamp and curtains. Other stuff has to be sorted out later, next week.

On our way we had japanese lunch in the best japanese downtown. Super tasty.

Later in the evening bursted out rage of anger. I just couldn't help that. The problem is that I keep running a hotel, I have done it for years. There is my husband and my daughter living in hotel like circumstances and I just got fed up. I cook in daily basis, as well as tidy up, wash the laundry, keep the home clean, change their linen - and everything they do is handle an iPad and watch telly. Our daughter should begin to write her master thesis, but it seems to be a hard task and now it seems that she tries to escape the task. She feels tired, but doesn't know why. Well, I can tell that, she is tired in advance because of responsibility to do the work to be done. And anything that I say is wrong. And to me it is quite the same if she writes the thesis or not. Life goes on!

I left driving around for a while wondering if I should take a break from my life, should I divorce even. Start all over?

When I came back home, I noticed that Hubby had washed the last kettle, that was left in the kitchen sink while I was gone. And we manager to discuss about our daughter living with us - also with her. Soon she should move into next step in her life. Move to the hometown (or wherever) from Helsinki, end up the student life, find a job etc. That will take time to adapt.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.