A day of cold wind and rain until 2.30 when it all stopped for a couple of hours, so having cancelled riding we joined Susan and David for a walk in Knocknacree woods. It was pretty busy with lots of others having the same idea as us. Molly and Basil’s bums  on the Autumn path was only shot I took outside today. 
Spent an hour chopping kraut cabbages for Mike to process into a winters supply of sauerkraut, but we didn’t chop enough, see extra! By the time the salt was added and it was mashed it didn’t even fill a 5 kg pot. 
Chat with my brother in Scotland , really lovely to talk to him and wish we weren’t  so far away . My mum has been ‘allowed’ to visit her dying brother in hospital, which has been a great source of comfort to both of them. His wish is to get home so he can have family around and make the most of the time that’s left to him.  , I just so hope that the  hospital and community  processes and systems can act in a timely manner. I’ll wait a few days to see what’s happening, so not rushing off to the ferry just yet. 
It’ll be I’m a Celeb nonsense tonight and I’ll catch up on the Crown tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.