Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

I need to get out of my head ...

Or rather someone else’s. This is a fab metal sculpture at RHS Wisley where we had a couple of hours this afternoon, getting some much needed exercise and fresh air, which was a real boost  to the mental health. I had been feeling tired and low but getting out gave a big boost to the energy levels.

We also met strangers; I think people need to talk at the moment. One rather garrulous woman from Horsham downloaded her entire life story on to us in the space of half an hour.*

I made a vegan lemon cheesecake in the evening, which I have to say was pretty awesome. Rather chuffed with that.

Few extras attached. I can recommend the panel describing pine cones. Jeffrey’s pine is huge. Reckon you could hurt yourself if you fell over that in the dark ...

*I was later inspired to write a Limerick:

A garrulous woman from Horsham
Had five husbands (she liked to divorce ‘em)
When they turned to silence
And mute non-compliance
She found she could no longer force ‘em

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.