Do not watch TNF,SNF, or MNF live

For anyone not familiar with American tv those acronyms are for Thursday night football, Sunday night football and Monday night football. This season in particular I have been watching a lot more football. I like root for several teams and sometimes I watch just to root against a team I don't care for. This season some of the best games have been night games. When that happens I sometimes get too wound up in a good way if the team I wanted to win did or down if they lost. Either way it does not bode well for that nights sleep. So my new goal is to try not to watch live but instead record it and watch it the next day. The upside is I can fast forward through the commercials. The downside is I have to find something else to watch until I am ready for bed. Oh well. Life goes on......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.