Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

More boxes

20kg of soy wax, 10kg of shredded packing paper and a load of glass jars for diffusers. Every day is like this just now, every room in the house is quite literally a 'box room'.

Although we sit on the the border, technically we're Midlothian so great to hear we're moving into Tier 2. It was only right as cases are very low. Feeling sorry for all my friends moving into Tier 4 though, that's tough.

A conference I was supposed to have been at earlier in the year was reschedule for today online - as I'd predicted it was dire - lots of technical difficulties and a very poorly thought out event platform from a UX perspective. The only reason we attend things like this is to network, the content is pretty much irrelevant - sadly you just can't do that well in an online environment. Thankfully I'd already got a 50% rebate on my ticket so went in and got the guest list and then just carried on with my actual workload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.