"There's a rainbow in the sky...

...all the time, don't be blind." 

Covid continues to surge here, as does my weariness of it all. Our local area still has not clamped down, but threatens to do so every day. I feel like I am waiting for the other shoe to drop, so this morning I went out while I still could. First on my list was more sewing supplies to encourage my attempts at learning how to sew (I'm moving on from oven mitt to pleated facemask), then I did some Christmas shopping, got my hair done, and took the car to be washed. It felt good to be out and get some things accomplished. 
As I was walking Laney later this afternoon, I noticed the rainbows in the clouds and it reminded to keep looking up with hope. It also put that old song in my mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.