Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Clivia

I gave myself a treat and bought a Clivia in flower. Here's a link if you are not familiar with them.
https://www.rhs.org.uk/advice/profile?pid=655
I've grown it in the past, divided, given away and ended up without one. So a preXmas treat.

Here's the last of John Clare's November. I've enjoyed posting it. I will give you December when we get there.

At length the busy noise of toil is still
And industry awhile her care forgoes
When winter comes in earnest to fulfil
Her yearly task at bleak November close
And stops the plough and hides the fields in snow
When frost locks up the streams in chill delay
And mellows on the hedge the purple sloes
For little birds-----then toil hath time for play
And nought but threshers flails awake the dreary day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.