The Hunt for Red Sentinel

Went off for some exercise this afternoon and a quick stop for coffee.

My Blip is a complete reflection from the cladding in 6 More London. It was not possible to get the entire Shard in the shot but I got the composition I wanted.  This has had no editing of the colour in PS.

My wife and I enjoyed our coffee in the sunshine. The Barista even reminded me that I had forgotten to order extra shots it shows what a creature of habit I am and that my memory is playing tricks.

We reflected on things and I said that this must be the worst year ever for us. Then I was reminded of Boxing Day 2004 when we experienced the Tsunami first hand. It was believed to be the worst tsunami in history. It wasn't the first wave that caused the most death and destruction it was the one that followed. So 2nd waves have left a profound impression on us.

So with the 2nd wave of Corona Virus and "Lockdown" underway we have faced this with some trepidation.Today the numbers have given some cause for hope. The number of confirmed cases over the last 7 days has shown a small % decrease. Let's hope this continues and the reduction gets larger by the day.

We need cause for hope and optimism. A significant reduction in numbers could be just the medicine we all need.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.