WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Different Breed

I joined Frank on Bella May's morning walkies, it was lovely and sunny and cold. Up Haw Lane there are some different sheep. The one on the Thumbnail looked quite comical as he/she has an underbite so the white bit you see is actually teeth. They were very interested in us.

When we got back I went straight up to the attic to get on with some sewing. I had to stop at 12 for lunch - delicious soup that Frank made - and then we had to get ready to go to Settle as I had my physio appointment. That went well, he said there wasn't anything to worry about and continuing with exercises should improve it. He told me that going up and down stairs was good for it. Well I do enough of that! He said lots of people - as they get older - move into bungalows as they think it's better in their old age. He said that is a big mistake as stairs are so good for exercising our joints :-)

I went back up to the attic till tea time and lay the squares out for Arlo's quilt. I can sew them together tomorrow.

It's a cold night out there tonight and we've turned the heating up. We were thinking of lighting the stove but it tends to get too warm.

There were at times crows and then collared doves at the bird table today. I wish I could blip them but they always fly away.
The smaller birds visit too but we haven't had any of the tit families yet.

Time to get my jim jams on now and settle down with a cuppa.

I'm really tired - must all the stair climbing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.