Imagine

By Earthling

Books

I wanted to buy some books on philosophy that were mentioned at the course I am attending at the university. I knew I could only get them at the university bookstore and I knew it had moved since I last bought something there, so we went looking for it at the new "Háskólinn í Reykjavík", that is in this very fancy 2007 building. Unfortunately it was already closed when we arrived so I decided to look it up on ja.is (the online phone directory) and then finally I realized that the main store actually is at the old university.
It is a wonderful store, so we bought quite a few books. Now I just have to start reading.

This statue is in the building that aspiring lawyers occupy. It looks like some kind of court, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.