Zebra crossing

I had time to go with Poppy for a long a walk before meeting the bunch for lunch

R was late as usual. KP had told us the previous day that it would probably come but by 16:15 she still wasn't there. Meanwhile the restaurant was filling up so they asked us if they could use one of the spots we were saving. We couldn't really refuse but of course KP showed up just her spot was snagged.
She was a pissed off but we can't be expected to save her a chair at the bar of a busy restaurant for more than an hour. Especially since she is always late - I'm not talking 10-15 minutes, I'm talking an hour or more. Luckily some people left so it was fine. L joined us later on and then she came back with R and I to my place where we ate candy and drank coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.