tokoroa

By tokoroa

Lake Waikaremoana in all it's glory.

I spent the day exploring thd jaw dropping beauty of Lake Waikaremoana. Luckily the weather turned on a stunning day. I first went to Rosie's Bay and then walked up to Lous lookout, where I took this panoramic shot of the Lake. The views were just incredible. Met a very interesting couple there who I kept bumping into. Next i explored some more bays along the lake shore. Was going to see some caves there but decided to swerve them. I went for a swim in the Lake. Was expecting heart palpitations but found the water ok. Then I went to look at two gob smacking water falls. I impressed by the proximity of such grandeur and beauty. I felt i had really made the most of the day. Such beauty seared into my memory. I'll stop gushing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.