Bowen

By Bowen

Still alive!

Pixie pup seems to be on the mend CBC is up to 33% which is 10% more then two weeks ago. Liver levels are trending down which is encouraging. She has developed some icky skin lesions mainly in her groin area, a couple in her ear canals. The vet thinks they are calcifications from her liver not being able to process the prednisone. We are finally beginning to taper the pred but in the meantime she is now sporting a onesie that I snap shut so she doesn't lick. We tried the cone of shame but she can still lick right at her groin area, little bendy dog. I'll un-snap when she goes out to pee, hoping this will let them heal.

The onsie says "happy" but really this pose is the "what the hell, I can't believe your making me wear this." I've never dressed her in anything really, an occasional jacket after a hair cut but nothing that snaps between her back legs. To say she is not impressed is an understatement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.