Urban Towers

A wild night of gales, and they continued most of the day, still windy tonight.  Along with the wind, there's been wintery showers and heavy rain.  In between the showers, some fine sunny spells and clear skies. 

My Saturday on in the museum, and we've had a fairly busy day of visitors.  Met up with mam for lunch.  After tea, I headed down to the shop for my evening shift.  It was steady with customers, but I was mostly busy restocking after a busy day.  I managed to get a pint after work, and now feet up for the night. 

With a dull day, inspiration was lacking.  I had to head into town for an work errand this morning, and where I managed to snap an urban look over town.  The windows of the tower block reflecting the blue skies above.  Our tower blocks aren't overly big here, this one is only five floors.  Taken at Stout's Court, Lerwick.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.