Sparky

By Sparky

Ive made the beds

all we have to do now is the plant the veg.

dog walking, collected a parcel (my new coat), looking at several driveways (resin bonded gravel).

I clambered up the ladder to look at the guttering myself today, the roofer in the van nearly had an apoplectic fit!! he shouted up to the boss, 'she's not insured, if she falls, she's not insured' i was insulted on many levels,
he wasn't speaking to me, just about me,
he was more worried about the insurance than my health,
he wouldn't have said it to a bloke,
and also, it was nothing to do with him, it wasn't his ladder or his scaffolding, nor his house. so I told him, he scuttled back to sit in the van.

the guttering is indeed rotten, and will be replaced tomorrow, I might take the camera up and get a few views of sheffield.

Ive had a lovely day, lunch with rachel, followed by cakes with gail, Em and Margaret. Although there was something going on in the city centre, barkers pool was shut off, cars were not allowed in or out of coles car park, something to do witha fairground ride being set up i think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.