Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

Just did an epic upload of heaps of images. It seems to be the pattern of my blipping these days!
Not a lot to report - I just dont know where the past week has gone. It has been very hot here and I tend not to be very productive in the heat. I spend a lot of time trying to stay cool. However, the evenings and mornings have been delightful and those are the times I try to get my exercise and take Georgie for hers.
Greg has been away again firefighting for the past week and is due back tomorrow for a much needed break. He is doing the swing shift at the moment which means he starts at @ 10 am and due to the fire activity, working through till 1.30am on the following day. This is a different fire to the one he was at a few weeks ago. This one started through a lightning strike, as so many of them do. Whilst I am not too much of a worrier about these things I will be glad when we get some good solid rain and this fire season will be behind us.
Today I am catching up on some household duties and then tonight the boys and I may go to the night market in the city!
Looking forward to catching up on journals, lovely people! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.