Grapevine

By Babrecila

Addenbrooke's Eye Clinic.

I have been attending this clinic for several years now for treatment or mainly check ups. Normally it is full of patients and a long wait but today, there were only three of us. I was treated first at 1pm and was home having some lunch at 2pm.  The extras were taken on the way home through the (sanitized) taxi window. It has been such a long time since I walked across Parker's Piece or passed by the Catholic church. The driver said there were very few people about town. Luckily I don't have far to go for a nice riverside walk. I will be back with comments as and when I can between the drops I have to use 3 times a day for 4 days .I know of 3 other blippers with  the same condition AMD ... Age related macular degeneration. For those who have asked me about it a rogue blood vessel leaks into the eye , which is dried up with an injection of Lucentis. Bless the NHS as it is extremely expensive treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.