a splash of blue and gold

The Common was busy with families and dog-walkers this afternoon taking advantage of the sunshine.  We do the same. 

As we're walking Anniemay suddenly stops and fumbles for her phone; "I wonder" she mumbles "I wonder".

She's wondering if it would be possible to ask Mrs Mop to clean the house while we're out.  She finds the App, asks nicely and yay! - Mrs Mop will indeed clean the house while we're out.  We're about half-a-mile from the house at the time, which I find rather amazing.  And a wee bit scary.

Speaking of things 'wee' -  a wee dog - Bertie - has now moved next door.  He and I got to know each other as Anniemay chatted to his owners.  They have kindly offered to share dog-walking duties with me.  Which seems only fair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.