A time for everything

By turnx3

Headless ducks!

Tuesday
It was a grey day again today, and cold, back to more normal temperatures after yesterdays fluke of 60F! I was at church again this morning, and then went swimming at the "Y". When I walked past the pool on the way to the changing room, I could see a couple of empty lanes, and I did get a lane to myself to start with, but later on it filled up with two people in most lanes. I stopped at the park on the way home and was trying to get a picture of this pair of male mallard ducks, but they were too intent on feeding to pose for the camera, so you get a pair of headless mallard ducks instead! This afternoon I had hoped to get some housework done, but then my friend E. called and I spent quite a while talking with her, then I needed to do the reading for the study on Handel's Messiah which I have this evening. By that time, I had to fix dinner and head back to church. This week is one of those weeks when I'm at church every day except Friday. It was a very small turn out this evening with a number of people being out of town, including Roger.

One year ago: Choraliers concert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.