DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

On the floor

Lockdown 2.0 - Day 19

Today was the day I was all set to get myself up and about and dressed, for the first time in over 2 weeks.

It wasn’t meant to be.

Not wanting to go into too much detail, but my meds have bunged me up good and proper; today is day 12 and I’ve hit the bottom (pun intended). I feel totally miserable and can’t get myself comfortable.
I’ve been taking laxatives in various forms for the last 6 days and nothing is working, so I rang the GP first thing this morning to request help a bomb might be in order at this stage. I’m still waiting for her to get back to me!!
I can’t eat, I’m struggling to drink (though I know I need to try and keep hydrated), I just feel so full and bloated.
Hopefully, she will offer me a solution; I’ll take anything at this point.

From the foot point of view, it’s feeling fine. Movement is promising and the physio is coming to see me tomorrow. I’ve stopped taking the morphine and so far, so good, but I know it’s there if I need it :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.