Christmas cake

We were supposed to make the Christmas cake this weekend, but ran out of time, so we did it this evening. I followed a different recipe from normal (the usual one being the family recipe), the results are ok, but not good enough to be a Christmas cake.  So I guess we have a bit of a November / December treat to eat up version A and I need to get going and make a second one... I might do it alone this time, without help, which is fun, but can impede results. 

Tired boys this evening who were both off to sleep pretty quickly. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
First real winter frost, it was a beautiful morning and really fresh
The puppy learning a few things, we're making progress and it's quite amazing how he picks things up 
Dukes of Hazard boys, who both decided to get out of the car via the windows this evening!  I'm sure I shouldn't approve, but it was really rather funny to watch! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.