Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Very nearly but not quite

A shopping trip to Tescos for my aunt took much longer than anticipated this morning. Every route to the supermarket was blocked by bin lorries whose occupants always seem to take pleasure in holding up passing (ha! if only) cars. What should have been a ten minute journey turned into an hour's.
Consequently, after dropping off the shopping, my walk around the lake at Stover was very brief and almost disastrous. 
Kneeling down to photograph the little teal again, I, as usual, struggled to get up. The weight of my camera bag doing it's best to embarrass me. In my efforts I, very nearly but not quite, fell into the lake.
Luckily the only thing around to witness this was this cheeky grey squirrel, the teal having made a quick exit in fear of being crushed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.