seddon

By seddon

My poorly girl

Chloe was up super early this morning.. Before cbeebies was on even!! She was quite grumpy, but ate 2 breakfasts and seemed happier.
We took Thomas to school, then went to the shops. We dropped the food shop off at home and went to see mum.
I went to pick thomas up from school because Chloe was looking like she wanted a snooze, and then headed back to mums. Chloe hadn't snoozed but was very sleepy.
Just as we were about to leave she threw up. A LOT!! My dad said he'd never seen so much from such a small person. And to be honest I'm not sure I have either, even in 12 years worth of exposure to children's nursing!!
We came home and Ben sat with her whilst I made tea, she fell asleep on the sofa. Chloe had a piece of toast for tea and ate it quite happily, but went very green afterwards and spent the rest of the evening sat on the floor next to me watching toy story.
Fingers crossed it was just a one off... But I wouldn't let Thomas give her a kiss goodnight just incase, something he wasn't happy about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.