things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Not a breath...

I had a bit of a hectic day at work and then went for a very lovely walk around the res after work. Not a breath of wind and you could have heard a pin drop. I saw two kingfishers having a chase which made my walk...

As I was getting to the end of my walk, there was a lady climbing a tree with her little son shouting at her to be careful. What had happened was that they had thrown a ball for their dog which had gone into the tree. The lady had 2 walking sticks and had thrown one of them into the tree to try to dislodge the ball...Both had ended stuck high up in the tree. It was a big tree and although I offered to help, there was no chance of shaking the trunk as it was so big. No idea what happened next....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.