Sunset

After the end of a 24 hour shift I was just able to squeeze in a sunset ride. I think I need to invest in some serious hi viz and lights to make the most of the creeping darkness. Jeeps and I went bareback to the back road then up over Brinkies Brae and back home. He was a delight, always a bit more forward when on his own.

Back at the barn the other horses swarmed around to munch hay nets and after I'd done a few things, I sat and listened to them munching their dinners. It's a lovely sound. 

Gorgeous got out a ride on his own with George this morning and it looks like they had a grand outing. I remember I used to feel a bit nervous for them the first few times they went solo but now I'm totally confident with them and encourage it at every opportunity. George has a big dog personality and he clearly loves quality time with his favorite rider. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.