Bowen

By Bowen

Refracted Light

This is my favorite mug, it's blown glass in blues and greens with a handle.  I drink mostly iced lattes and that's what was in here this morning.  As I sat eating breakfast and enjoying the birds out the window I was struck my the light bouncing off it.  For some reason when posting it keeps flipping it upside down,  if flipped the other way the light looks kinda like a tree to me.

Today I felt like some things needed to get done specifically my cabinets needed to be gone through.  How does all that stuff accumulate?  I was able to purge a lot of items that I just don't use.  Tomorrow I'll go see if the goodwill is taking donations to get rid of a bunch of it.  Somehow even though the cabinets are all closed I feel lighter for having gotten rid of a bunch of unused stuff.  I also descaled the coffee pot and got the floor scrubbed.

Feeling like things were accomplished today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.