Another difficult day.

I hate being boring.... and moany but its been a difficult 24 hours.

Daughter Number 2 is living with us while she waits for her new house to complete. She moved out of her house - leaving her boyfriend in her house while it sold (issues with neighbour). She visited him at his parents house at weekends but then lockdown came and the visits stopped. But she's missing him.

She asked me if she could go to his last night for a long weekend. I said no as it was still lockdown. (How mean am I?) So she asked to go until lockdown ended (Tuesday) so I agreed. Then the tier system came in so I had to break the news to her that she still couldn't share households so she had to decide if she went or not and if she did, she wouldn't be able to come back.

It was a really, really difficult conversation. Shes stressed with the house delay, she's missing her boyfriend, she's lost her home, she's having to deal with Mr W, the gyms are closed and now she's sprained her ankle quite badly so no gym when they open on Tuesday.

She got upset and packed some stuff and off she went. She was torn between me and her boyfriend.

I was sure Mr W would be saying she couldn't come back as that was the "rule" but he surprised me last night by saying she could come back but couldn't keep going back and forth. I was hugely relieved and messaged her to say she was welcome to come back.

That was last night.

But this morning he was different. He was cross that she had gone. I got upset. He got upset. And I lost the plot. Long story.

I then went off to work with Daughter Number 1 for the last time. We were sat in a park chatting. Shes good to talk to. We discussed Christmas. Oh god..... that's a while other ballgame.

So today's pic. Roses DN2 bought me. In the jug she gave me. With her canvas paintings shes done in the background. Proving I miss her and am sorry that I feel like I have kicked her out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.