and through the wire...

By hesscat

Halo

I've been watching Formula 1 for 26 years and a lot of the excitement is when drivers take risks to get an advantage and you're on the edge of your seat. Admittedly 80% of the time is anything but that! However I have never experienced anything like I did today...
 
After glimpses of Romain Grosjean's crash we went thourgh 20 minutes or so of fearing the worst, then shots of him safe were such a relief, but the subsequent footage of the crash were just upsetting to watch despite knowing the outcome. He is one lucky person and I can't imagine what his family went through. As he is out of contract after 2 more races, I would not be surprised if he doesn't return.

Much has been said about the Halo protection system added to cockpits a few years ago, but that argument is over now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.