HarryG

By HarryG

Roses

None growing yet...we only planted them in November, as you do apparently. I like to have flowers at home and usually buy them myself - whoever gives a bloke flowers?!!

Bit of a blank day for blipping today with meetings all day and no time to stop in the wet park this morning. So tonight I borrowed an idea from LadyM (who got it from BikerBear I think, so thank you) and rigged up some black cloth then washed the flowers with the light of a torch and a table lamp.

I did learn something new in between all those meetings: MAMILs are middle-aged men in lycra! Those would be the ones that catch up with me 50 metres from the lights after they have sorted out their clip-in shoes and hauled their bikes up to speed in top gear. I wonder what acronym there is for me in my suit and bicycle-clips ... ah! no I don't really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.