Kit's Year

By Kit267

I Enjoyed A Long, Hot, Deep Bath...

It was a foggy start to the day as I headed out to the yard first thing this morning. China worked great and our rerun dressage tests were better than Friday...but still room for improvement. When I had finished, I took China for a ride up the road in the village. He was as good as gold, he doesn’t like hacking out by himself and leaving the others who were all in the yard as he passed was a big ask....so I was super pleased.

After lunch I met my friend K for a walk up a local disused railway line. I was really pleased to hear that her mum, who is in a care home with dementia and tested positive has been really well and suffered only minor symptoms.

After my three days of riding and two days of long walks, I could feel that I had done some exercise and really enjoyed my very long, hot, deep bath this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.