CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary

Well I have taken the plunge and decided to do a photo project and picked the One Street Project. The Street I have decided to photograph is Gulf Boulevard. I can reach the boulevard in less than five minutes and it is 15 miles long. I think I just might have enough material! Gulf Boulevard runs the length of the Pinellas County Barrier Islands in the Gulf of Mexico. I started with the Seabird Sanctuary because I so admire the work that this non-profit does in my community.

The Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary, is the largest wild bird hospital and bird sanctuary in the United States. They have admission of up to 8,000 birds per year. For over 39 years, the Sanctuary has helped injured wild birds. The Sanctuary's mission is dedicated to the rescue, repair & rehabilitation of injured birds and then their release back into nature.

Many times through the years, we have called upon them to rescue birds that we discovered injured. It has been a long time since I have visited the Sanctuary and I plan on taking my granddaughter there soon to see the birds!
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.