Post Trauma!

So this was why I had to have a COVID test an  isolate/hibernate for the last four days. I have had this test done for the last few years and it has saved me a whole heap of grief. I was offered mild sedation or a numbing throat spray and pulled on my big-boy pants and opted for the spray. The procedure isn’t pleasant but only takes two or three minutes and can be a life saver!
So I have not been out and about and had to starve since 7.30 this morning. By the time I got home I could have eaten a Clydesdale between two breadvans! Anyway back to out walking Chloe tomorrow, thank goodness! And what a relief to be given the ‘all clear’.
Meanwhile, I have been busy building the steam engine kit I blipped a few days ago. Still a fair way from finished but it is progressing ( see today’s extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.