TexMama

By TexMama

Today I am...

a plumber? The tap in the bathroom had slowed to a drizzle (hard water and old age) and it was driving me nuts so today I thought I'd fix it. A simple job, or so I thought, of putting a baggie full of white vinegar over the end of the tap and waiting for the deposits to shift....however, somehow, and don't ask me how, everytime I put the baggie of vinegar over the tap I heard dripping sounds below? Of course I ignored the obvious and carried on for a while, and when I finally looked under the sink everything was soaked in vinegar - oops! ;0)
So I trudged out to the barn in the cold for some pliers (really must get myself a pair of plyers to keep in the house), turned off the water, took the tap apart and cleaned it out...and then decided that the sink didn't drain well so I took apart the drain/plug thingie (technical plumbing term) and cleaned that out too (eeuuuwww)...quite proud of myself even if my hubby's stuff smells like an overdressed salad - at least my stuff was in the other cupboard :0)

oh yes, and whoever did the rain dance last night - THANK YOU! - it poured last night and part of today - hooray!!! the weather man said it will make no difference to the lake levels as the dry ground is just soaking up the water - cheerful chap :0/ but it was good to wake up to the sound of rain anyhow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.