Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

In and out of Focus

Wanted to do my blip early this morning as I am leaving Boscombe and going home - not enough time to go outside - and it is still chilly this early in the morning - so decided to blip this paperweight. Well it should have been the paperweight but ended up being me too!

I know I could have cropped it but I was in focus and the paperweight was out of focus - so decided that would be today's blip - partly because I won't have much time later and partly because sometimes life is a bit like that!

I don't generally like photographs of me - which is probably why I "take" the photographs then I don't have to look at me - but am I that bad? Ok I could do with losing some weight, I have a few grey hairs and I can spot a few wrinkles but do I really want to be airbrushed so that even my friends wouldn't know me?

I need to remember this:

The Lord does not look at the things people look at. People look at the outward appearance, but the Lord looks at the heart.
1 Samuel 16:7
New International Version

/i]

I hope my heart is worth looking at!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.