Wednesday.. a sign of Spring.

Up early in case the Gas engineer came but of course it was 12:15 before he arrived. However he did phone at 11 to say hed arrive about 12:30 . 
Thermostat fixed. Weather was dry so M and I walked Fletch up to the park.Didnt feel too cold. A nice long walk and as we walked round I spotted this narcissus growing... and several more. I only had my phone camera and I couldn't get  a sharp shot (not up to Flavia 13's standard) but I wanted to blip it... a sign of Spring??

Back home and typed out the suggestions for next years Let's do 52 prompts, while we waited for the man to come to measure the barn window.  He arrived after dark!

The news today is all about the Covid19 vaccine...  Let us hope it works. 

I deliberately  avoided going into town today as apparently it was busy with people rushing in to find a bargain as more shops are open. 

Felt pleased that my Walney photo was chosen for this weeks banner for the Informal 366 group.  If its not raining I shall go out with my 'real' camera, tomorrow 

Stay safe everyone 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.