A walk round Wigan

Up early as I was taking Margaret to the eye clinic for 8.45am. She pointed out a walk to me that took me under the railway to the shopping area by the football ground. I didn't realise I needed to cross the canal. As the canal tow path was bricked I decided to walk along the canal into Wigan. It was raining the whole time but I was wrapped up and had an umbrella.  I made it to Wigan Pier (I have driven past but never stopped) then walked along another arm of the canal passing factories. I took lots of photos as in the collage. I will go back when it's not raining. I walked into town and took the photo of the Man Cave. I noticed that every barbers was busy and some even had queues outside. I walked through the gardens of the parish church past the grand hotel an oxymoron looking at it!!! Then I  could smell Uncle Joe's mint balls as I walked round the corner to the factory. I walked back to the clinic and had to take my wet coat off before getting in the car, thankfully I had a spare jacket. Margaret thought she could be 2 hours but I'd only be sat for about 5 mins when she rang to ask where I was. She was delighted I was sat in the car! I was home by 10.15 and I'd had my walk. 
I finished printing the photos for my book, its all done now just some writing under some photos to do. This afternoon I watched a great lecture on creative flower photography, just what I like and it has inspired me again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.