River of Flowers

By doffy

Wednesday: Walk ...

... down to the beach, quite chilly but at least the early rain had moved on.
Whilst I was watching the dozens of little ducks feeding on the calm waters there was a big dark cloud moving overhead. 
A few drops of rain got me moving quickly back up the lane, I thought I was in for a soaking ... I stopped to speak to my friend’s grandson, asked him to pass on my regards and got home in super quick time - it didn’t rain!
An afternoon of listening to the audiobook from a few days back, knitting, cup of coffee and a couple of chocolate biscuits ... living the dream?
MrD on deliveries and he had a very long day but his dinner was ready when he arrived home.
Stay safe & healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.