Masters HQ

Second week of the masters next week, it's looking like a full week, starts at 8.30 on Monday and last lecture on Friday ends at 17.45.... so it's going to be exhausting. There is lots of pre-reading to do, it's quite poorly organised as to what needs doing with different lists and references made to documents that you cant' find.   Anyway, masters HQ is up and running, no more hot-desking with husband, and a computer that works (and has a camera that works).  

My day was hi-jacked by work.  Re-working the presentation I re-worked for them until 10pm last night.  I remember why I don't work for them full-time anymore! 

Tired boys, as ever.  They were great when they got home, the eldest is a super-star at going out with the puppy and playing with him.  The youngest is less good and shows affection by lifting the puppy up any which way he can (poor puppy). 

I had a quick chat to one of the mums on the school run today, I turned around to find both boys had climbed onto the roof of the car and were standing up and waving at anyone and everyone!  They thought it was hilarious, I'm not sure I was quite so impressed... 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Trying to make peace that I'm preparing for next week as best I can and getting through as much prep as possible - rather than feeling behind and stressed about it. 
The peace and quiet of working at home alone
A call from a friend offering lots of advice and help - reminding me that there are good people out there who only want to help. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.