ashep

By ashep

Tram

I don't think that I've ever posted a photo of a Melbourne tram before and they're kind of an icon of Melbourne (and also such a great form of transportation). There are 3 different kinds in Melbourne. The City Circle tram is kind of a novelty, as it's one of the really old, classic style trams that's free and runs a loop around the CBD. Then there's this kind that are all over the city. There are also newer, more modern ones that are usually covered in advertisements for everything from iPods to beer (MGD in particular). This isn't the greatest photo of one, but I wasn't happy with any of the photos that I took today so this will have to do! I'll try to get one of the City Circle tram up sometime in the next few weeks as well. I know I've taken a picture of one before but I don't think it made the cut...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.