Winter arrived

Got up this morning to a thin covering of snow, which is still there. When I went to clear the car I discovered it was actually frozen snow and very hard to scrape.
The Health Walks recommenced but there were only 2 leaders and me, a volunteer, the others were probably put off by the prospect of icy paths. We actually walked on the grass most of the time to avoid slipping.
Then to church for the Thursday worship where we had technical problems showing the songs from YouTube. My new laptop internet connection wasn't good and the other laptop we had wouldn't connect to Bluetooth. We got through but I was glad we'd said it was to be an informal service. I hope our tech guy (who wasn't there) can sort something for Sunday as the 3rd, old, laptop has an almost exhausted battery and a dodgy power input socket!
Later in the afternoon I went for another 10k run in woods, fields and streets. It was slow as the sheltered bits were still muddy, the more open places firmer, but churned up mud, the tracks had icy puddles and the tarmac patches of black ice and frozen snow. It was below freezing and dark by the time I'd done but I didn't fall over, run into anyone (though a dog came running into me) and there was a beautiful sky - though the only pic is on my old, poor phone. A warm shower was welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.