Norisan

By Norisan

Announcement day

Another day off work just sleeping, eating and reading.

Today was the official announcement day within the company to show the new structure (ie transfers of personnel to other departments) from the new fiscal year starting from April (although I haven't seen them yet since I'm off work today).

In big Japanese companies, this system is very common and maybe about 500 people move around every year in April.
(One of my friend has to move outside Tokyo probably without his wife and small child since she also has a job in Tokyo.)


Anyway, no change for me next year except that I'll be promoted. Same position and same job, but probably with more work and responsibilities.

I'm happy that my bosses have decided to keep me. There are plenty of people who want to take my role which means that I could have been easily replaced with someone else upon their choice.
They valued my English, they valued my hard working and my improvements that I have made to make them feel that I'm a person worth investing in.

One day to work tomorrow. And great, I'll two days off for the weekend again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.